Brian's Bits

By Kanyl

The Opportunist

Title/Blip temporarily "Cur tailed" (Dog-bummed) and altered from The shirt-tale because, a bit like me, the pigeon is a wee bit of an opportunist.

Last night could well be described as "a wee bit draughty", the wild-bird food lost its lid and in the morning this was the sight which greeted me through the kitchen window.

Ever the opportunist (me, not the "pidgin") I swooped and managed to include both The dreaded pidgins and a Kitchen report. A sort of Blip One Get One Free.

The tiler is almost finished but his wife was due in hosp Thurs/Fri for tests. The bloke is, understandably, a touch concerned.  Communication is done by pencil, paper and hand-gestures since
A) I never did learn BSL
and
B) My alphabet is too slow for him.
When given the thumbs up or down he gave that odd wibble-wobble of the spread fingers which seems to be universal for "I'm not sure". Since he can't speak we are now awaiting an update by "txt".

I wouldn't mind so much, but that perishing pigeon isn't even one of "my" two, which I've just downed keyboard to feed at 15:22.

Pressed "Preview" and the picture had gone, who pinches them? That's what I'd like to know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.