The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Bowood 2013 #4

This time my Bowood visit took in Tractor Ted's Little Farm and learned a little more about the animals there from the young woman guide. The Belgian Blue calf is a cross-breed born in February called Patches, and the Charolais cross-breed is named Misty. I was amazed how much the Gloucester Old Spots had grown in the previous couple of weeks - nearly double the size they were. They had three of them, all born on New Year's Day - Rocky, Benjamin and Noodles. The ewes and newly born lambs had arrived the previous day, the ones they had before having gone back to a farm near Chippenham. They also had a number of chickens in hutches and runs outside, including this Light Sussex.

This time I made my way to the lake via the Pinarium. Signs of Spring were more in evidence, and on my way I saw some pheasants and heard the cry close by of a barn owl, although it was only about 1630 hr (presumably forced to come out to hunt earlier than normal due to the  extended bad conditions). A buzzard circled above the trees on the far side of the lake, and a pair of Canada geese waddled towards me, but lost interest the moment they realised I had no food.

These are Golden Harvest daffodils in Lake Field.

L.
16.4.2013

Blip #957
Consecutive Blip #015
Day #1112

Alternative:
Lichens

Bowood series
Bowood 2013 (Flickr collection)(Work in progress)

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Giles, Giles and Fripp with Judy Dyble - I Talk To The Wind (recorded July 1968)
Judy Dyble (vocal), Robert Fripp (electric guitar), Ian Mcdonald (acoustic guitar, flute, clarinet, vocal), Peter Giles (bass guitar), Michael Giles (drums)

One year ago: Reybridge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.