King's Games

At the end of the day, Fransje and I went for a beer on the market square. It's been a busy day. I'm in the King's Games task force at school, but the only one who had my hands free to make the morning run smoothly. The other teacher had her own group until the games started. The rest were absent due to illness or had a scheduled day off anyway. That last one is weird, I know.
One of them had set up the games in the gym of kindergarten yesterday. Today it all had to be put in its proper place.

I received and instructed parents who came to assist and during the two hours of the gamesI constantly went through the whole game circuit to make sure everything was to my liking. My other colleague took care of the catering during those two hours. Like me, she had meanwhile enlisted the help of colleagues.
After the games, I noticed that the task force never spoke about cleaning up at any meeting. I had to be back in group 5 due to sick leave from their own teacher. During my lunch I mentioned the cleaning up and when I came at 3 o'clock to start, it turned out that Fransje had already done it.
A drink was in order here :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.