Changing Lights

Our daughter gave us these hanging outside lights that constantly change colors. I don't know what powers them because they hang from thin cords; they turn on in the dark and off in the light. I am glad she hung them up outside our kitchen window tonight since I hadn't taken a photo today. I took this from my recliner in the family room, so it isn't the best shot...but I am tired, and it will have to do.

Today I rearranged the garage shelves and moved the garbage cans outside to create a space to move all the living and dining room furniture in the cleared-out corner. Amazingly, it is stacked compactly so that the car still fits in there. We have someone starting on a remodeling job...FINALLY...in the living/dining room area. He will begin in the middle of next week, but we had help here today; it is a relief to have it all done. 

Ellie came over and saw the empty room and said, "where are all my dolls. stuffies, toys, and tea sets?" I showed her her crowded room and told her we would need to give some things away when she came over to stay on Sunday. She said we could find a child who needed toys and dolls. Sounds noble, but I expect it will not be easy for her to let go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.