The first one of 2022

This delicious beauty is called Vety. It is a warmed meatpie filled with smoked ham, egg, red onion, mayonnaises and pickled cucumber. There is also other version of the same called Atomi, which is filled either egg or ham and previously mentioned extra flavours. Both are local specialities and traditional fastfood.

I usually enjoy the first one on May 1st, but today I was at our harbor, next to the kiosk where these are sold and I was also very hungry for missing lunch, so this setup met my needs very well.

At the same time, this was also a tribute to fellow blipper tvkosone. I heard him to passed away last night. He was also a great friend of this delicacy. He was also the person, whom introduced Blipfoto to me on 2012 and several other our camera club members.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.