Some employers are better than others

All I got from my job with the government was alopecia, a rash and complete disdain for politicians. Mrs Ottawacker is either better at her job than I was (definitely) or more valued by her boss (definitely), because when it became clear that the rapid tests had given up trying to pretend she didn't have Covid, there arrived at the front door (hand delivered by her boss) a beautiful bouquet of flowers, a massive basket of fruit, and a bottle of wine. The wine was for me. In typical Mrs Ottawacker fashion, she had worked all day (despite feeling shite) and managed to finish a tricky negotiation with various levels of donor. 

My own achievements today were slightly less impressive. I took a phone call around 3 and made Mrs Ottawacker some supper. Thank God Ottawacker Jr. is mended.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.