Street scene

A bright, sunny day but still with that cold north east wind.

This morning after speaking to my friend I went to K's and we drove to Leigh to our favourite coffee shop, coffee and cake eaten we then walked along the streets.  Took this shot but have darkened it so that people's faces are not easy to see.  So many cafes and they were all busy.
Came home, had lunch and then planted some flowers in K's garden, tree peony has just come out and the scent was wonderful (extra).  Walked home 14,000 steps achieved today, had a shower and then a meal. 
Only mishap today was I tripped over in the road, no I hadn't been drinking!  Just bruised my hip and my neck aches, both places where I have arthritis, still no real harm done.
Hope you are all enjoying the weekend.  Stay safe and smile:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.