Think bike.

Just a local bike ride, where I stopped to catch a 'selfie' in these windows. 
About an hour later a car sped out of a downhill junction straight into me. Amazingly there was also a passing ambulance that must have stopped to check me out. I ended up in A & E, but am out now, hopefully with just cuts bruises and headache.
A very kind following motorist, who will be my insurance witness, took my bike away and delivered it to my home later on. The bike is only six months old, cost €3000, and is a write off. The drawback of carbon frames.
This is the second time in less than four months a motorist has driven into me whilst cycling. Wearing full hi viz doesn't seem to help. I've also had two near misses with cars pulling out whilst I was driving.
As insurance will be involved, it will no doubt be ages before I see any money. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.