Floyd on Fire

Heatedly running round after the girls here in the field he was quite amusing to watch with his antics. The girls were having none of it. I in turn was hanging on for dear life to the tent hide which any minute felt like it was going to disappear into oblivion. It wasn't pegged down as the cords have snapped over time and the loops for the corners have long since gone so it was pegged down through the windows and door. I cannot it seems take a shot, hold down the tent and drink tea from an insulated cup though I did try!

It's not often in fact rarely so rarely I can't even remember the last time, that I can get Hubs to go shopping but shopping we did this morning. Checked out and bought a cot for the little one for when he comes to stay in the winter and as it was on sale, now seemed a good time. Gooed over multitudinous baby clothes and cuddly toys ...well yes I did and even Hubs broke into a smile ... occasionally!

Better still arranged to see Deb who is going to fly down and Sefferdog whilst we are over in Florida soon. It's been a long time since 2019! Hugely excited now about it all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.