On my walk

Mr Rat was going for a run with friends and then another one by himself after they'd had coffee and cake (he's got a long race in 3 weeks) so I went with him to the car park and then had a short run (which turned out hillier than planned as I kept choosing the upwards paths!) to try out some new shoes - good so far.
Back at the car I changed into my new boots to give them a second try with thicker socks and went up Craigowl Hill. The views were all hazy but, despite the strong (and cold) breeze, I was able to get some pics of the flora and couldn't resist turning them into a collage.
In the afternoon I did more gardening, mainly potting on seedlings and planting some out under cover.
Then sat and read until the sun went behind clouds and it got cold (it's out again now).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.