Matt6000

By Matt6000

Nice wee day working at the Highland Fling Race today. 53 miles from Milngavie to Tyndrum on the first half of the West Highland Way. Because of the geography the fastest way to reach emergencies on the east side of Loch Lomond is by a fast boat and for the second time in a row I was on the Response Boat. There were actually two in case one broke down.
Again happily for the runners, if not my first aid skills, there were no casualties needing our attention, so a nice wee day on the water buzzing up and down. We started and finished at Ardlui Marina and visited the check points at Inversnaid and Rowardennan. Ferried a few DNFs (did not finish) to Inveruglass as well.
For once I was sensible and didn't take my good camera but used my Olympus TG-6 which is waterproof. Might as well use it for these things. First time that my photo of the day is not on the proper camera. Funny going back to a more basic point and shoot though.

Photo is the Cobbler and Beinn Narnain behind Tarbet

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.