Laminaria digitata

I went out on an April morning
All alone, for my heart was high,
I was a child of the shining meadow,
I was a sister of the sky.
There in the windy flood of morning
Longing lifted its weight from me,
Lost as a sob in the midst of cheering,
Swept as a sea-bird out to sea.


Morning, by Sara Teasdale


One thing I really enjoy about getting outside early is that you get home at a reasonable time to drink more coffee and eat another breakfast.

It was a beautiful morning exploring along the shore south of Seawall. I'm still fascinated by the incredible variety of seaweed and tidepool life to be found along the coast here. The extra is a more or less random sample of what was floating around the little inlet I stopped at.

I've had a relatively consistent soundtrack that keeps popping into my head while walking around this week, so I finally dug out a copy so I can play it in the car while driving home.

The marsh hawk has returned!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.