KathyH58

By KathyH58

April 23

A sunny but cool day. I was on the road by 8:30 am for a trip to the valley. My first stop was Miners Marsh (bottom right photo). Several photographers there looking for various birds. The marsh is always a friendly place, people smile, say hello, and often stop for a chat. I have come to recognize several of the regulars that go there.
Then I went to my favorite bakery to get a sandwich for lunch. From there over to Baxters Harbour to the waterfalls. (Top right and bottom left), then across the top of the mountain to The Look Off. (Top left). From The Look Off you get a view of Annapolis, Kings and Hants Counties.
My last stop was at a farm market, then back to the highway and home. My Saturday day trips have begun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.