I'M LATE, I'M LATE

because I just came home from a day walking with dear friend Cor. With lightrail and train to Amsterdam, then after coffee we went by car to Weesp. At the Vecht we sat on a bench with a sandwich and then walked along the Vecht in the direction of Nichtevecht and the same path back and then in the other direction almost to Muiderberg and the same way back.
The weather definitively was better to walk in than to cycle. It was a bit cold but not too much. The wind blew hard but not that we blew from the road. And we both love walking, a bit talking and looking into the far distances where churchtowers were that we could not identify. The meadows with sheep and lambs.
The river from Weesp to Muiderberg is at one shore full of houseboats, full of interesting shapes, some super neat, other rather bohemien.
Back to Amsterdam and after Thai food, I went back to The Hague.

My haiku:

Sweet faces of lambs
Seeking shelter or eating
Curiously watching

And the proverb:

The pot calls the kettle black.

Must go sleeping soon, I will be back when it is tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.