NZ Autumn 2024

By AndrewNZ

Mirror image!

Today we visited a friend who have new neighbours and they have a three year old white GSD called Kohu which means Misty in Maori. He and Kasper had a good wander around together and the hierarchy was establish with a growl from Kasper being eight I suppose it was seniority? Kohu at three allowed Kasper into his area and around his food bowl so they were comfortable with each other.

We have a leak was the cry mid morning and for some reason the heating element on our hot water cylinder has decided to let the water flow, having investigated it and stopped it I have informed the plumbers who installed the tank around five years ago and will wait to hear from them. Being Sunday morning and ANZAC weekend I doubt I'll hear anything till Monday pm at the earliest.

How strange that I sit thinking what shall I do and everything I think of needs water!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.