Two steps forward...

By stevvi

Parkrun, Chalkwell

I think I’ve finally found something I can get my teeth into. I’ve taken a fair few shots of people doing “parkrun” before now but this time I thought I’d try to go for something a little more personal in the form of a closer portrait, the “agony and the ecstasy” type of thing, and I really like the results. It’s good for me as the runners don’t mind being photographed and, although a lot of them wave and smile (not something I really want most of the time), most are too busy “enjoying” their running to bother about me. I also really like processing this sort of thing as I do find people absolutely fascinating. So yes… expect a fair few more of these in the weekends to come.

Much better large

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.