Canal Bridge

I was in the office, today, but, with it being the Easter holidays, Steve was not, so we did our daily catch up by phone. We had quite a bit to discuss as it was so sunny, I decided to take a walk while we were chatting.

From the office, I turned along Natland Road, walking away from Kendal, and past the K Shoes factory. Not far beyond that the old canal route crosses the road, and I turned onto that, back towards town.

Since I last came along here, the path has been tarmac'd, and it was on this stretch that I took today's photo, which is of the bridge that carries Natland Mill Beck Lane. In the end, I made it all the way along past the back of the leisure centre before leaving the canal route and heading back to the office.

It's funny, I can concentrate on the phone far better when I'm doing something else, even if it's just walking along. At home, I often do chores while I'm on a call. I've noticed Steve's solution when he's on calls that he needs to take at his desk is to play simple computer games. I wonder what it is that means occupying some small part of our brains enables us to concentrate better?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.