earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Free Stuff

There was a surprising amount of activity around the stand on Briggate offering free Qur'ans.  Another cancelled train meant I was running late and in too much of a rush to stop and chat, so it was hard to tell whether it was simply the allure of free stuff or because people are genuinely searching for answers to their questions in these troubled times. 

I guess the desire to have simple answers to the complex questions of life will never go away. I feel so much ambivalence around this image.

Thank you so much to everyone who cast a vote in my direction after yesterday's call for support. I know it's all a bit meaningless but having created Offcumdens, especially it being a collaborative affair, I feel a responsibility to promote in every way I can. It's exactly what I never did with Earthdream.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.