Ristosan's Journal

By ristosan

No One Was Like Vermeer

by Jonathan Richman

My standard Amsterdam highlight is the visit to Rijksmuseum to see the four awesome Vermeer's as well as the gorgeous Rembrandts and other Dutch Golden Age masters. To my disappointment my favourite Vermeer (The Milkmaid) was out on loan but the rest of the usual treasures were there to admire and awe.

The covid still shows in the antigen test but the symptoms are gone except for the cough irritation that has hit me perhaps three times today. 

Weather-wise we have had an awesome week of sunny days with no rain despite the forecasts. Pity that the covid messed up a large part of our plans. 

But my covid is a minor issue in comparison to the horrible events occurring to innocent Ukrainians. Long live Ukraine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.