Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

The Lane

SATURDAY

An early start this morning and a 12 mile trip over to Heckmondwike to get my feet serviced at the podiatrist's. The podiatrist just happens to be my cousin's daughter and we always manage to have a good catch-up during the 30 minute appointment.

I made a rare flying visit to the supermarket to buy some things that we missed from this week's Ocado order. I saw only one other person wearing a mask in the store. 

I stopped off at another cousin's on the way home for a coffee. It's years since we saw each other face-to-face and we had a lot of catching up to do.

A short walk this afternoon in the sunshine to clock up my 10,000 step target. I took the photograph as I was setting off at the bottom of the drive.

This evening we were blessed with a visit from Harriet and George. They are stopping over tonight and tomorrow they are going to see the Lion King at the Bradford Alhambra. 

We had a lovely dinner and watched tv until bedtime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.