Snaphappydays

By SnaphappySally

Cwm Ystradllyn

As this is probably my 7th or 8th visit up here I’ve been doing some research to find new places to walk and visit. Today we drove to Cwm ( lake ) Ystradllyn off the Porthmadog road . I’d seen a slate mill I wanted to visit. First we walked around the lake which was tricky as there was no official path for about 3 of the 4 miles round it so we had to watch our step. When we reached these ruined cottages, we joined a track. We then did a figure of 8 to Ynys Pandy slate mill ( hopefully in extras) before returning to the car via the “ Tea and Cake on the lake “ at Tyddyn Mawr farmhouse .

Then we drove up to Cwm Pennant where my friend’s husband’s ashes are scattered and sat peacefully with the running water and lambs. A glorious day weather wise .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.