Big Butts

I've missed the sunshine so much - I've missed Spring so much. I had a great break in the sun in Lanzarote but the sounds of the birds and the smell of the morning dew is different to the sounds of the sea and the smell of the salt in the air. Both good but then I'm greedy :o)

Even though it was so windy today, to be able to work with the window open, seeing the birds flitting by from the corner of my eye, beaks full of house building material, the blackbird sounding a frantic alarm if I dare to invade his garden to put some food out. It's a special thing.

We have a nest box and both a blue tit and a wren are popping in and out with twigs and moss. It's going to be interesting to see how that pans out!

I can't believe as a child I would spend hours in front of the TV ignoring this natural soap opera. I love photography and the special things it has brought me; don't get me wrong, for many years I've loved the outdoors but photography (which at 42 years old I had no interest in 2 years ago) brings an extra dimension, an enhanced joy. As a child and a young adult though I had no interest at all.

I went out to the moor tonight and watched the lambs for ages. Amazing how they play and interact at a few weeks old. An uncomplicated zest for life.

More here :o)

Thanks for the response to yesterdays photo :o)

Ramble on...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.