Family fun

It has been a fantastic day together. 
We did a quick food shop and then called my sister to get my nephew ready for him to come and spend the day with us. His sister was on a sleepover so wasn't getting home until dinnertime. 

We spent the day rolling in hay , going down slides, on a quad bike train, trampolining, playing in sandpits, having ice-cream, and lots more outdoor stuff. We picked up a MacDonalds for everyone to have and had a late dinner at my sister's house. The Wildlings are not long in bed and are sleeping already. The house is a tip but that can wait. 

I have a emergency general meeting tomorrow and it's 25 miles away so the house can wait until I get home. Mr R is going to spend half a day working from home and looking after the younger two. But because I'm chairperson I need to be at the meeting. 

I absolutely love what my nephew said. 

" This has been the best day of my life , it's been magic" . 

Apologies if I don't get around to everyone tonight. X 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.