Thornton’s Arcade

After enjoying being a volunteer at YorkGate ( a Perennial Garden) 
I have decided become a volunteer at Northern Ballet.
Inside the building is a studio that can be converted into a small theatre that seats about 200.
Small dance companies book this theatre when on tour and local dance schools hire it for their end of year shows.
I did a trial last December and decided to sign up for matinee performances. 
I went today to do front of house, basically meeting people and scanning their tickets.
The reward is that l can then watch the performance on my own chair away from the audience.
Have signed up for a couple of dates in June.
Finished at 4pm and on my way to catch the bus home l walked up Thornton’s Arcade.
A feature is this clock where a figure strikes the bell once for every hour.
Always fascinated me as a child.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.