Transmission mode only..

By Mobius

Follow the Fragrance

Snap what you Smell

I was showered in an wonderful aromatic shower of laburnum wysteria as I stood under this mauve umbrella whilst Enzo stopped to sniff the ground on this evenings walk. It was the smell that woke me up so that I actually looked and appreciated it. I've felt fatigued the last couple of days from the weeks so was half in a daze.

Vinyl Sundays
This month was a bring a tune or two each to play and share with the group. My choices
1. Level 42 - Good man in a storm
2. UK Subs - Party in Paris

1 - selected from happy memories listening to the album World Machine played by a recent friend whilst driving me around Jersey on a work placement in 1985/6. Like the lyrics too. I also wanted to help a few of the others a feel bit more comfortable about their own tastes, less niche / high brow etc.

2 - Pop punk sing along banger 7" single with a topical link for today from a band I'd seen live a couple of times.
 
Getting more fun each time we meet as we all get to know each other better.

Had a warm parting hug from my buddy S - he's a lovely man, and touchy feely as I am too.

Hugged our son tonight as he headed back to Newcastle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.