A New Day

By ANewDay

Dust Storm

It's not as clear as I'd like it to be, but by the time I was able to stop the car safely the wind had abated a bit and the dust blowing across the fields in Carnoustie this afternoon had settled a bit. However, that haze behind the trees is red dust and one section of the road was extremely dangerous as visibility was reduced to a couple of feet!

I can't understand how the farmers in Angus are allowed to destroy so many hedges, as this is a recurring problem in many parts of the county, especially when the fields are newly-ploughed and it's been dry for a day or so.

I'd only gone to get my hair cut, but it was quite a hair-raising journey in itself with the car getting side-swiped by strong gusts of wind, the dust storms and finally, the rain! My poor little car, which had started out immaculate, was totally filthy by the time I got home:-) But at least there was some blue sky today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.