Flossmo

By Flossmo

Swimming

Another day of catching up with house and garden. The soil is so dry. I spent more than an hour watering the borders, leaving the hose in the same place for a good few minutes each time but there was little penetration. And hardly any rain in the forecast for the next week or more. I think there will have to be more sessions with the hose. I hope this isn't the start of a drought.

After being ignored, when I got home on Friday, Sky has been very clingy today - following me around in the garden and sitting with her head in my neck when I have been indoors. Cats are such curious animals.

The photograph is of the growing toadpoles. I am convinced that they are infant toads and not frogs because I never did see any frogspawn in the pond. It is almost a month now since they were just little dots (https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2954473518978304260). It's fantastic to watch the growing stages. I hope some will survive; I could do with a toad or two to keep the slug population down.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.