brambleblossom

By brambleblossom

Middle res, Linacre.

We walked around the Linacre reservoirs this morning, I especially enjoyed seeing the water through the lacy network of twigs and branches not yet clothed in their leafy layers . This shot summed it up, it’s a little bleary, which I quite like .

This afternoon we saw the little family in Chesterfield, it was a joy to play with Florence and to take her to the park for a last fling before bedtime. I also got to hold baby Eric and whisper a few sweet nothings in his ear . He really looked long and hard at me while I chatted to him . Love at first sight of course!

It seems that at long last we will be having a visit from our Swedish family, very good news indeed .
Hope all your weekends have gone well .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.