Kew Gardens

A lovely, warm extended family day at Kew Gardens :)

An early start for me and at the train station I found out I can get a 'senior rail card' , so that was a great start with all the train travel I seem to do these days (I thought I couldn't get one until I was 65!!)

in my wandering around  at Kew before I met with family, I met a young girl of 11 (who was there with her family) who was just soooo enthusiastic about photography and already had her own Nikon!  I got talking to her Mum about blipfoto and she said it would be good to look at it, so I showed her on my phone some of my page.  I think she will help her daughter to have a page on here :)

(I just wish we had the cards we used to get to hand out)....

I'm really tired now, so will upload some more extras tomorrow - but the first one is not my photograph - its my younger cousin's selfie of us together :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.