Quite a Pleasant Day

And only half as "oof" as yesterday. I hope by tomorrow I'll be feeling pretty chipper. Darned antibiotics. 

As planned, my sister-in-law, visiting from Santa Fe, and her son who moved here to Portland on Friday (!) came by for lunch today. It was lovely to see them and to show off garden. We were able to eat lunch outside for the first time this year! It was a delightful 72F/22.2C here this afternoon. Eventually the miserable antibiotics settled down and I actually cleaned up the potting shed! I've been posting excess "stuff" on our neighborhood "Buy Nothing Project" FaceBook site...it's lovely to be able to give things to other people who have a use for them. Out went two almost unused Tonka Trucks that my grandson is not playing with as well as some gardening tools. So the shed looks pretty darned good for a change. 

Repotted a couple of overwintered plants and puttered around a bit while listening to my audio book. Tomorrow the rain returns although it looks mostly showery and not pouring rain. Pretty typical spring weather. Good to water everything after a couple of dry days!

This rhodie caught my eye in the late afternoon sun. It's a dwarf rhodie whose tag I lost years ago so have no idea what her name is. Despite the not-so-great quality of the shot, it sure is a sweet color isn't it?

Hope you've all had grand weekends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.