Time Check

The Maid had just bought the drink tray into the salon, ready for the evening's bridge party. A kitten had followed her into the room and appeared to be very interested in the mousetrap - perhaps the mouse just about to steal the cheese had caught her eye. The grandfather clock in the corner had a habit of running slow, making everybody late, so the Maid's last job before heading back downstairs was to check the time against the chimes of the neighbouring church clock.

As my current project heads to its release this weekend, my work days are getting longer and busier, and time to complete tasks shorter. So much so that I was late for tonight's choir rehearsal and had to creep in the back before manoeuvring myself to my usual seat in the front! Of course singing is about not just about keeping in tune, but also in time with beat. So with time on my mind, today's blip just had to include a clock, and once again my dolls house collection provided the subject

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.