Blips n Blops

By Yorkshirebird

Tot ziens

A few of the party went to the Van Gogh museum and the rest of us found a nice cafe for breakfast and enjoyed a final walk. It's the Tulip Festival at the moment in Amsterdam and the city is full of them. A particular treat for me as the tulip is my favourite flower.

Schiphol airport was a nightmare; there had been some KLM flight delays and cancellations and so the airport was heaving. 1.5 hours to get through passport control and security; luckily we'd left a lot of time again and didn't panic, but many people were distressed about missing flights. 

A fantastic weekend but great to be home. Two city breaks in a fortnight has definitely taken it out of me. I think I'll stay on home turf for a while...I think...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.