Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Bluebells in the Church Garden.

Feast Day of Saint Mark.
Today is a lovely start to the week, dry with sun trying to get through the cloud barrier. It is 10c. It is freezing cold and I wore my blanket scarf, gloves and purple Thinsulate hat, as my hair has thinned as I got older and I probably don't have enough iron in my diet. I have much washing, drying, ironing and housework to get done. I have prayed The Divine Mercy Chaplet early today, and the Joyful Mysteries of the Holy Rosary. I have been awake since 5:30am,  very sleepy still, so a nap at some stage this afternoon will be a way to regain some energy.
I delivered two birthday cards, one to a friend up the road and one to my sister, in the post. My walk took me to enjoy seeing these lovely bluebells, recently opening to the sunlight. I try to avoid the conversation
about whether they are English or Spanish, because I love both kinds. They are beautiful and delicate and the bell shape looks clearly defined.
Many birds are singing and blackbirds and a chaffinch sounded joyful.
Have a good week and thanks for visiting my site. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.