Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Felled by fever

Three days and three nights felled by fever and feeling rather tired from that; just drinking water at interfalls,

Today the fever is low and I feel much better because of that. I have no teststicks at home to check if I have Corona / Omikron or whatever. But I felt fit enough to make the 10 kms drive up to the one teststation in Den Haag and I's glad to find that open! And altho' I hadn't made an appointment via phonecall they accepted me for testing. That's the other thing hanging on the phone for a long time to make such an appointment; I'd overlooked that info when I searched for the location in Den Haag. 

The testresult I'll receive this eve on my handy. All they want from us citizens is our Social Registration Number (BSN in Dutch) and they get all the info on you they need... like the number from my handy to which they'll send my testresult.

My blip shows the bed of Vincent van Gogh as he'd painted it and what I have in a wonderful volume edited in 1990 "VINCENT by himself"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.