Fields of Orange Gold

Son took a picture of tulip fields when he was at work last Friday and shared it with AW, who promptly shared it with me, after which I just as promptly asked him to ask Son where exactly the field was.  Son looked it up and sent the GPS coordinates to AW.  I was not in the mood yesterday, but was all for it today.  Asked AW if he could drive me so that I wouldn't get too tired, and he practically insisted on it.  So off we went, and there it was!  Wonderful, no?  Son is a dear!

Of course, we didn't just shoot and leave.  We took the opportunity to explore the area to look for more fields.  There were none with tulips, but several dikes were covered with yellow wildflowers, and there was even a field with pink ones, very tiny and growing in clusters.  Neither of us knew what it was, but of course I shot that, too.  There was another tulip field right nest to this one, and one of the shots I took of it is now the cover photo on my FB page.  See extra!  It was a beautiful day with glorious weather, which will be gone by tomorrow because there's a low pressure area on the way, and then there'll be sun again after that, but that is all for next time.  On the way home, we passed by a sidewalk snack shop where AW bought some really thick Belgian style fries and some sausages.

I hadn't slept much the night before because of a nagging, whining throat that wants to stay sore and doesn't want to accept the fact that it has lost the war.  One more day should do the trick.

For a change, not much MOOCking and a lot more gaming, in between the household chores.  This is one of the best Sundays we've had in quite a while.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.