Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Another one of the FDCH 2 with prompts to go with the card. Card nr 4 has person, yellow, glitter and ribbon. I went to my sewing box (well, one of them) in search of a suitable ribbon. Found one with floral print and immediately thought of making a flower. An old yellow button and some of grandmas' old yellow tread, together with some glitter glue became a flower and a flower fairy had to be there too. :)

Today I've started a project that has been pushed forward so many times... mostly because of not so good health. But, today I cut down half of the hedge outside my patio. Still have one side left, but I need more bin bags. I had a tree there too, but someone very kind, from the people who takes care of the outside, has taken it down! Must say that sparked my energy to get going and when I came back from the store I got too it. Nice to do it now, too, before the larger spiders get to work between the branches. I cut it down really low. It still lives, but it's in such a poor condition so it had to be cut down very low. Some of the tenants gets their hedges cut, but only those who faces the carpark and walkways... feels a bit unfair... But, when they took down the tree, they also got some of the hedge branches, and they too were cut very low, so I just continued. 
My lungs didn't like it, so even if I had more bin bags, I would've needed a break.
I'm also working on my work pants, those from the greenhouse with loads of pockets. I need to extend the waste a tiny bit, put elastics in were I extend it and also in the back. I can easily remove the extended parts later, when (if) needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.