Is that all?

For the last few weeks, we've been building up to today. A couple of letters, cards through the door and, last week, visits from three different people in hi-vis vests. Southern Gas Networks (SGN on all their branding, I had to dig around to find out what it meant) are upgrading the gas mains and connection to the houses. This is a big project and we were told that from today the road would be closed for a couple of weeks. We've been primed, prepared for the noise and inconvenience. And all that happened was that a gadgy with a bit of paper and a spray can pitched up and marked the pavement. This hieroglyph is repeated along the pavement and there is a triptych of them in the farm entrance. I still don't know where they are digging and where I need to put my car so that it's not in the way and so that I can still get out. Perhaps we'll get some action tomorrow... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.