Curtain twitcher

Took no photos today. No problem as just seen the Mono Monday challenge is ‘a Faceless Selfie’.

This blip just about sums me up. I always have to see what’s going on, the view, boats, helicopters, changing skies and weather ….

Pleasant day. Met up for lunch with a group of locals I hadn’t met before (except one on zoom). Then back for a zoom with a financial guy.

This morning got a call from ‘Restorative Solutions’. Had to be a scam. Don’t need any building work etc. Nearly put the phone down. Turned out it was from a company who aim to ‘rehabilitate’ offenders, calling with regard to the intruder who rampaged in our block.

There’s been an impressive follow up by the police - their response at the time, followed by 3 calls to me to update, then a ‘charity’ to ask if I needed support to get over it (I don’t), and today this call.

Need to go and water an absent neighbour’s flowers …. so good night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.