Kirstyr

By Kirstyr

Oswestry

A quick trip to Oswestry today for my opticians appointment. I had new glasses last year and back then the optician at Vision Express recommended I have prism lenses in one pair of glasses that would help with some double vision that I was getting occasionally. Lately this has got worse and I've been getting more migraines than usual, plus frequent tired eyes. I decided to get my eyes checked again and this time went to an independent that was recommended to me. I'm so pleased I went, as I discovered that my standard prescription has changed (a slight improvement!) so the lenses in my standard glasses are too strong, and the optician was baffled as to why I was given prism lenses. I'm a little annoyed that I was given the wrong advice but pleased that this is hopefully the end of my eye problems. 
After that I treated myself to an ice coffee before heading home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.