bgleyna

By bgleyna

Sansavera

Or “Mother-in-law’s Tongue”, which I take exception to, being a mother-in-law myself!
But I took this picture because it’s the healthiest Sansavera plant I’ve ever seen! It’s even flowering! This was taken at the on-site cafe and restaurant when I realized that I hadn’t taken a blip all day.

Today was an indoors kind of day, as we woke up to rain and cold and it didn’t improve much.
I bought a still warm baguette from the bakery on site and croissants for later- this is Holland, not France, but they were still yummy!
David had to do payroll for BG today so no adventures planned. I didn’t mind at all!
We did manage a little walk to the fishing lake near our campsite to see a bit of wildlife - some ducks and coots.
Then we ended the day nicely with a Lamb Madras curry cooked by David using a cook-in sauce.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.