It's a Journey....

By LeeAnn

Off They Go!

The sun was shining today! I have been driving by a small pond outside of town and seeing the ducks. Finally the ice is entirely off the pond so I decided I should try my hand at some duck photography and apply some of the hints I had picked up at the workshop this weekend. Of course, they always stayed on the opposite side of the pond that I was on. So I am standing still, taking lots of shots, hoping they might swim on over. All of a sudden they all took off and I just started shooting. This photo is really cropped in, but I was pleased to get anything in focus!

I don't know what kind of ducks these are. Maybe my mother will see them and let me know???

But it was wonderful to be out in the sun and have a few hours of beautiful spring weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.