Feast

The sun returned and I managed to get to enjoy it a bit given walks to various meetings in the day. Spent most of the morning in the office then home to let Paisley into the garden (she keeps seeking out particular new leaves, of weeds I think, that she then nibbles). Decided to go to the board meeting that I’m just ‘in attendance’ at so that I could catch up with a few people. Somewhat disrupted by other business but I did manage to have a couple of useful chats before my laptop died and I didn’t have my charger with me, so rather frustrating afternoon. Home to chat with A then to book group at Arclight’s. We all enjoyed A Town Like Solace, but as usual when we like a book we didn’t talk much about it. There was non stop chat about a myriad of other things though, and at one particularly raucous point I did have a moment appreciating real life interaction….we could never have done this on zoom! Tagines were delicious and there was a lot of hilarity about the ‘philanderers crumble’ for dessert (you had to be there!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.