NZ Winter 2024

By AndrewNZ

My what a big mouth you have!

Out for a walk this afternoon looking for a Blip with Kasper after spending some of the morning with a plumber who removed the heating element replaced the rubber sealing ring and replaced it. It took longer to drain and refill the cylinder! But all done and normal life resumes.

Anyway as I was walking the track around the bay I spotted a Royal Spoonbill feeding in the channel that runs from quite near our house I took many pictures and as it was feeding I was trying to get a shot with its beak open. I had assumed that as they are sifting around in the bottom looking for a feed that they would be filter feeders but when I caught the Blip I was quite astounded I never expected it open up like that.

A couple of days on the motorcycle so will be playing catch up later in the week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.