Verdant

My favourite tree in Stockbridge, blipped before but always looking great at this time of year. I think it’s a sycamore but may be another kind of maple; with seeds from the Botanics settling everywhere for about 350 years it could well be something less common. But … it’s probably just a very verdant sycamore!
Was on the golf course this morning enjoying some decent Spring weather but not enjoying my rubbish golf, some new thicker grips not providing that elusive touch of magic. Next time ….
Checked in at the allotment later, looking not bad if still a bit bare and definitely waiting for rain. None forecast though so I’ll be getting the hose out soon though I settled for watering can trips today.
Later we took a walk up to see JacktheLad and pleased to see that he was up and about and raring to get home. Fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.