Lunch

So once again I’ve managed to get behind with posting and commenting! It’s been a busy couple of weeks and this past week of April isn’t any quieter.

Backblipped Tuesday 26th for Friday 22nd.

Dropped Phin at daycare and came home to get ready for lunch at Six by Nico with Mr PHL. and my friend Susan. Traffic was a nightmare so we were a few minutes late so the first couple of courses were a little rushed. Susan and I chose to have the matching wines with the meal and the aperitif so I was feeling no pain when we finished. The theme was Ancient Rome and the food was, as ever, inventive and delicious.

Picked Phin up from daycare on the way home and had enough time to relax for an hour or two before M&A arrived to stay over. Miss PHL had stayed over so was there to enjoy the takeaway we had from Wagamamas. Not sure I needed much more food but I enjoyed the noodles I ate.

Phin and Henry were quite relaxed tonight - they must be getting used to each other.

We started watching Pirates of the Caribbean but didn’t manage to finish it - the actors all looked so young!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.