Oz

By Oz

Who is it for?

For the second time in a few months, I was sitting peacefully on top of the wee hill near me, when a young couple marched to the top and after briefly catching their breaths launched in to some kind of video blog. Part of this phenomenon appears to include an obligatory panorama video shot. And for the second time I was frowned at for making the shot imperfect by simply being there. This amused me greatly. They finished their video and immediately set off on their descent. I smiled for two reasons. Firstly it reminded me of how busy Sharon and I used to be at that age, trying to pack everything in on a very tight schedule, doing loads but not quite taking it all in. So much to do and so much to see. Secondly it gave me confidence in my experience. Taking the time to just be in that environment and absorb it brings me a huge amount of joy each day. But I have had to teach myself to slow down to this pace. Hopefully the young couple's audience get more out of viewing the video than they did by making it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.