A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

A Sprinkling of Spring

I'd noticed whilst driving Jen's car this afternoon that tiny black speckles were scattered over the windscreen & much of the roof of the car. 'Odd' I thought, then wondered no more about it.

Once parked up in the usual space, I naturally looked up, then looked a bit closer & then it hit me, square in the face, right between the eyes, like a lightning bolt in the middle of spring.. blip!

For those worrying, Haywards Heath isn't renound for spells of lightning in April.. at least I don't think it is.

This tree, which unfortunately I don't know the name of, has these tiny red-ish, coffee bean looking seeds growing beneath its buds at the end of each it's branches. Much like the other budding plants recently opening up, they looked beautiful against the blue sky. It's quite fascinating when you zooooom in!

A quiet one in tonight, still weary from the weekend. My speciality of sausage & mustard pasta was on the menu tonight, accompanied by the penultimate instalment of Broadchurch, ITV's gripping & atmospheric who-dunnit!?, which despite getting into it late, has been brilliant! You must catch up before next weeks final episode. You must!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.