Usurper?

Edward VII is back in position at the corner of Union Terrace and Union Street. He is something of a usurper however as this place used to be occupied by Prince Albert. I don’t know when Prince Albert was removed, or where he went. My near neighbour Queen Victoria would no doubt like to know where her husband went. I am sure it is a long time since the king looked as clean as he does at the moment.

Union Terrace Garden was supposed to open today. The opening was cancelled at the last minute, though from the pictures I had seen last week  in the newspaper it never looked likely the park could have been opened today. The building on the left is one of three similar structures built as part of the redevelopment of the park. Cafe maybe?

My shopping habits have had to change temporarily following the operation last week. Today I walked to the Bon Accord centre for some groceries.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.