Tiny Tuesday: The Culprit!

I've been getting my exercise these last few days raking our lawn: when we're lucky enough to have one the size of a tennis court it takes a wee while. I'm doing it manually this year as I've never been all that impressed with the effectiveness of electric lawn rakers.

Why the raking? Well I seem to fight an annual battle against moss build-up in spite of doing all the right things according to the books.

Anyway it gave me the idea of continuing my fascination with ultra-macro photography. So this is a macro of one single piece of moss - the head of it is only about 1mm across. I do love the amazing detail which this sort of photography shows up. It's a 15-layer focus stack, and as usual looks best large.

Thanks again to Sheol for hosting TT this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.