Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Come over and sit with me!

This is the semi finished work that has been a long time coming. I sat outside yesterday evening on our porch swing that is currently sitting on concrete blocks. I don’t think we will hang it as it takes up lots of space. Plus I want to use it for reclining while I read!

The little anoles/lizards are really confused as they normally use the railings for sunning. I guess they will get used to doing different. The dog can’t figure out why she gets shut inside! I guess she will learn that the door closes behind me so if she doesn’t move it closes her.inside.

As you can see I still have lots of green painting to do. I have to be careful as the flower beds are starting to bloom. I can reach the lower part from the ground but will need the ladder for the high area. It may be winter before I get to that part.

The first wildflower is blooming in the new bed out front. And the dahlia will be purple!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.